-

ROSARY MAKERS GUIDE

EASY STEPS to Learn how to make a Rosary or Scapular Try one of our Rosary or Scapular Kits for beginners!

MESSAGE BOARD

Forum Home > With Center, Crucifix or other Findings > Ataching Crucifix to Rosary

Cheryl

Hi, I am fairly new to rosary making. I have made several so far but always seem to have a problem with getting the crucifix to hang straight, in other words front and center  and not turned to one side or the other.  I have tried everything.   Is there some trick to doing this?  I make the beaded rosaries for now not the chain ones. Thanks

Cheryl

October 16, 2013 at 2:19 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Mary Meier
Site Owner

As shown in the pictures above, keep your cords as parallel to each other as possible, holding the Crux in place, manipulating it so that once that barrel knot is in place, the Crux is facing front center. Until you give that final hard pull on the knot, you should be able to turn the Crux the way you want it. Think of your Rosary as having a "top" and a "bottom". The top would be the side facing you as you lay your cord over the tool.  Always keep the same side of the beads facing the top. This will keep the cord always facing in the same direction...up..or top...so the Crucifix and Center will always be facing top also.

Hope that helps!

October 16, 2013 at 11:07 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Cheryl

Mary Meier at October 16, 2013 at 11:07 PM