-

ROSARY MAKERS GUIDE

EASY STEPS to Learn how to make a Rosary or Scapular Try one of our Rosary or Scapular Kits for beginners!

MESSAGE BOARD

Forum Home > I'm a Beginner > Sterling Silver wire...

PigeonPhil

I'm new to making rosaries and I would like to try using Sterling Silver wire on my next rosary.  I make my own eye pins.  Can anyone suggest which type of wire (dead soft, half hard or hard) and what size wire to use?

August 13, 2010 at 5:48 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Robert's Heirloom Rosaries

Recommend half hard- 20 gauge.  It's an excellent all around wire to use.

--

Ad maiorem Dei gloriam inque hominum salutem

http://robertsheirloomrosaries.blogspot.com

August 13, 2010 at 7:51 AM Flag Quote & Reply

PigeonPhil

Do you suggest using nylon padded jaw pliers to straightne the sterling silver wire prior to use?

August 13, 2010 at 7:12 PM Flag Quote & Reply